THE WHO Goes Symphonic To Kickoff Tour

THE WHO Goes Symphonic To Kickoff Tour

The Who started their Moving On! tour last night (Tuesday) at the Van Andel Arena in Grand Rapids, Michigan.

Backed by an orchestra, they did 23 songs, opening with eight from Tommy, which was released 50 years ago this month. Then, minus the orchestra, the band did four songs on their own — “The Kids are Alright,” an acoustic version of “Won’t Get Fooled Again,” “Behind Blue Eyes” and, from their last album, 2006’s Endless Wire, “Tea & Theatre.”

The orchestra then returned to back the band on six songs from their second rock opera, Quadrophenia, before closing out the show with “Baba O’Riley.”

The Who – Moving On! set list – May 7th, Grand Rapids, Michigan:

“It’s A Boy”
“Amazing Journey”
“The Acid Queen”
“”Pinball Wizard”
“We’re Not Gonna Take It”
“Who Are You”
“Imagine A Man” – Live debut by The Who
“Eminence Front”
“Join Together”

Band only:
“The Kids Are Alright”
“Won’t Get Fooled Again” – acoustic
“Behind Blue Eyes”
“Tea & Theatre”

“I’m One”
“The Punk And The Godfather”
“The Rock”
“Love, Reign O’er Me”
“Baba O’Riley”

[PHOTO: chuck tuck / PR Photos]